Skip to content

How to Crush the Self-Doubt and Follow Your Bliss

February 11, 2010

 

 

Even as we go through the ups and downs of life we need to lift our noses above the water level and smell the beautiful salty air.  Life can’t all be about survival or entertainment, we have to find our bliss within the quiet space of our interior voices.  I have been working to follow mine, and I was recently interviewed by the amazing Ria Sharon of the fabulous My Mommy Manual community.  When you get a chance, check it out and let me know your thoughts on that interview or share how you are following your bliss. 

In other news, The Musicians’ Assistant just listed a gig at Sonicbids, a website that helps bands connect with people who book or license music. The Sonicbids online community is made up of over 210,000 emerging artists and 19,000 promoters from over 100+ countries worldwide!   I’ve been working on this for a while now, and I am excited for this new adventure. 

I am a big fan of the blog Postpartum Progress , “the most widely-read blog in the U.S. on depression & anxiety during pregnancy & postpartum.”  Yesterday a post on the blog addressing the self-doubt that accompanies PPD really hit home for me.  Of course we all have our obstacles in this arena, but as the article points out, it can be devastatingly amplified for a mother living with PPD.  I have found this to be true for myself, and thank the stars for articles and websites like this that help those suffering in silence to find words for their pain.  Depression is widely misunderstood, and for those of us living with it, the misunderstandings and misperceptions of society as a whole (not to mention friends and family) can lead to even more isolation and inner turmoil.  Read the whole article here , it was a welcome revelation for me!  Please refer anyone you think may need it to Postpartum Progress today.

PRE-ORDER MOTHERSONGS TODAY!:

Here are some awesome ways you can pre-order the new CD, MotherSongs, get some beautiful music, and also help me fulfill this dream (crush my self-doubt and follow my bliss)! There are some other incentives as well:

You can order any of these options:

Everybody who pledges receives a download of the project when it is complete. Additional exclusives include:
1. CD -delivered to your mailbox as soon as it is manufactured $12
2. Signed CD -delivered to your mailbox as soon as I have a chance to sign them $15
3. Signed CD and new Book of Poetry to be released later this year $30
4. Your name in the credits -with a special thank you $50

5. A song about you-I will write a song just for you or someone you love $300
6. Executive producer credit -your name on the album as Executive Producer $500
7. House concert (anywhere in the world) -Your own personal concert, anywhere $1,000

Order NOW through PAYPAL: send me a “gift” through paypal to heidihowes@hotmail.com and specify what you would like to order from the list above

or

Send a Check or Money Order directly to me at 1427 Burnley Square N, Columbus, OH, 43229 and be sure to let me know what you would like.

or

Call me on the PHONE baby, and I can take your card over the phone, or we can just catch up. 715-209-0122

I have shifted the release date to May, so you can still order, and I need about $1000 more to hit my mark and finish the final touches.

Love, Love, LOVE to all of you,

Heidi

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 12:53 am

    Hey just heard your tunes for the first time.

    I love “The Swing”. Your voice is awesome!

    Dan-O

    • heidihowes permalink*
      February 11, 2010 1:03 am

      Thanks, Dan! I appreciate you taking a listen! By the way, you rock for supporting the cause via paypal! Glad to know you’ve got my back!

  2. Judith aka juju permalink
    February 11, 2010 4:28 pm

    Hi I would love to take care of my gkids on Feb 20th for your gig at the Thirsty Ear. Or if it is family friendly maybe I can bring them and then we will go home and you and Andy can have a date. Let me know!

Leave a Reply

